The Classics Club: Spin #2 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you fellow bookworms the result for The Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 6

Which means I will be reading: Bleak House by Charles Dickens

I knew it would be my luck that the book chosen would be one I don’t already own. Fortunately for me the classics can all be found for free for the kindle so I’m not going to let that worry me. In fact I have recently been in the mood to read more of Dickens’s work and I have been intrigued about Bleak House ever since I watched the 2005 BBC adaptation.

What has the spin chosen for you?

12 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #2 Result

  1. Oof. I wish you luck with that one. I was assigned to read it at university, and my professor even gave me his personal copy, and even with that pressure of I should read it because he cared guilt, I *still* didn’t finish it. I gave up and watched the miniseries (to pass the quiz).

  2. I LOVE the opening passages in this book. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve read about half and wandered off only because other books started calling, and Bleak House is so long. But I’ll be back — I really like it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy!

  3. I had a few Dickens on my ‘books I didn’t want to read’ list so I’ll be interested to see how you find this one. I’ve had mixed reactions to him, I loved Tale of Two Cities but found Great Expectations a bit of a slog.

    The spin was kind to me, I’ll be reading Rebecca.

  4. I’m not sure if to congratulate you or express condolences (since Bleak House was in my dread-group during this spin) ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be eagerly waiting for your opinion on it!

Leave a Reply

