The Classics Club: Spin #3 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you fellow bookworms the result for The Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 4

Which means I will be reading: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I am rather pleased with my spin result. I was neutral about reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, I already own a copy of it, it’s a fantasy tale, and not too long. All in all seems like a good choice for me. I think it should be easy for me to read and post about this for the 1st October.

What has the spin chosen for you?

16 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #3 Result

  1. I haven’t read Alice in wonderland yet! Hope you like it!
    My spin is City of Joy, by Dominique Lapierre; I think it’s a tough story, but interesting anyway, so I want to read it.
    Let’s enjoy our spins!

    1. Thank you Isi. I must admit I’m not familiar with City of Joy by Dominique Lapierre. I’ve just looked it up though and it looks interesting. I’m keen to hear your thoughts on it. Happy spin reading!

  2. Ahh, the time has come, my little friend, for you to read this book (actually that’s the wrong book I’m quoting – but never mind – I think that’s from Through the Looking Glass). Anyway, I look forward to your review of this.
    Lynn 😀
    P.S. I got One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

    1. Thank you Lynn. I think a quote from Through the Looking Glass is still appropriate as I have that on my list too. I haven’t read or watched One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest so I look forward to hearing what you think about it 🙂

  3. I’m glad you’re happy with your result. I read Alice in Wonderland when I was a child and loved it, but I think it will be a great book to read as an adult too. I hope you enjoy it!

    1. Thank you Helen. Lovely to hear you read this as a child. I sadly missed out on this one as a child but I am still looking forward to reading it as an adult. I still love my fantasy 🙂

  4. I do like Alice. I have read it a few times and taught it to a class of year 5s and it is very good, although the surrealism gets a bit much for me sometimes!
    I got Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen, off the books I was looking forward to section of my list 🙂

    1. Sam I’m so glad to hear this went down well with you and your class. I do rather like surrealism so hopefully that won’t be a problem for me too much.

      I’m so pleased to hear you got Out of Africa one of your preferred reads! I haven’t read it myself so look forward to hearing what you think of it 🙂

  5. That’s a particularly good result. Easy read but lots of adaptations and themes to factor into your reading. I haven’t opted for a spin yet, though I do plan too whenever there’s time.

    1. Charlie it would be lovely if you took part in the spin. I think it is a fun way to encourage each other to continue working on our classics lists. I hope you will have time to do it next time around 🙂

Leave a Reply

