The Classics Club: Spin #4

The Classics Club #1

I have been eagerly awaiting The Classics Club Spin to return and finally it has! As I now have a large to-be-read pile of classics I’ve decided to do something a little different with my spin list to help me get the pile down. I have only listed books I already own and by authors I have multiple books of.

My Spin List:

  1. The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle
  2. The Hound of the Baskervilles – Arthur Conan Doyle
  3. His Last Bow by Arthur Conan Doyle
  4. The Sign of the Four – Arthur Conan Doyle
  5. The Valley of Fear – Arthur Conan Doyle
  6. A Christmas Carol – Charles Dickens
  7. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
  8. David Copperfield – Charles Dickens
  9. Little Dorrit – Charles Dickens
  10. The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens
  11. The Three Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas
  12. The Count of Monte Cristo – Alexandre Dumas
  13. The Beautiful and Damned – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  14. This Side of Paradise – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  15. Tender is the Night – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  16. Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne
  17. Journey to the Center of the Earth by Jules Verne
  18. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne
  19. The Time Machine H G Wells
  20. War of the Worlds by H G Wells

I am as always rather nervous and excited about which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday.

Are you taking part in the spin?

14 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #4

  1. The first thing I noticed when this post arrived in my reader was the multiple books, and I thought that was pretty brave of you because it’s really limited the choice. Good idea to only list those you have and to get back lists read 🙂

    1. Thank you Charlie I really do need to get down my back lists and of course there are so many of these author’s novels on my list in the first place because I’m keen to read them.

  2. Good luck on Monday! I hope the spin gives you something you enjoy. I’ve got a few HG Wells and Jules Verne books on my Classics Club list too but didn’t include them in my spin list this time.

  3. A lot of good books on there – I haven’t done a list! I’ve done very badly on the last two! I really need to pull my finger out. But, in fairness there have been a spate of books that I’ve been waiting for and I kind of figure that the classics have been around for a while so they probably won’t mind waiting a couple of months more! I’ll have to put some serious reading in soon though!
    Lynn 😀

  4. That’s a lot of Dickens, I also have four books by him in my big Classics Club list, but none of them made it to spin this time. Jules Verne’s novels always seemed a bit daunting to me mainly because of the amount of dry fact he adds to the story, but I am determined to get through some of them eventually. Good luck on Monday!

  5. I think I am going to set myself the challenge of finishing The Mystery of Edwin Drood instead of joining this Spin, but good luck. I love the Spin, but I think it is because I love lists.

Leave a Reply

