The Classics Club: Spin #5

The Classics Club #1

The fifth Classics Club Spin has arrived. The last spin didn’t go so well for me as I cheated a little by reading Dickens’s A Christmas Carol instead of his more epic The Pickwick Papers. Here’s hoping this spin goes better for me this time with a random selection from this list:

My Spin List:

  1. Robinson Crusoe
  2. The Pickwick Papers
  3. The Beautiful and Damned
  4. This Side of Paradise
  5. Tender is the Night
  6. A Tale of Two Cities
  7. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  8. The Time Machine
  9. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
  10. The Secret Garden
  11. The Three Musketeers
  12. Count of Monte Cristo
  13. Shirley
  14. The Sign of the Four
  15. Kidnapped
  16. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  17. War of the Worlds
  18. The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes
  19. Little Dorrit
  20. Around the World in Eighty Days

I simply made this list by searching my to-be-read shelf and folder on my kindle and listing the classics as I spotted them. These are all classics off my list I already own a copy of which should help get my mounting to-be-read down.

I am as always rather nervous and excited about which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday.

Are you taking part in the spin?

18 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #5

  1. Are there any you are secretly hoping to draw? I look forward to seeing what you get. I’m not going to join in this time because I am so behind on my reading, but I will enjoy reading all the reviews from the bloggers who participate.

    1. Hello! Thank you for stopping by and commenting 🙂 it is always lovely to hear from a new face. I must admit I’d be really pleased if either of Dumas’s novels were my result for the spin.

  2. I decided not to participate this time because I have a few too many books on the go. Even if you picked them randomly, you have a great list and can’t go wrong. Some of the books are on my list for this year too. I’m actually thinking I might read The Three Musketeers in March. Good luck with the Spin!

Leave a Reply

