The Classics Club: Spin #6 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you fellow bookworms the result for The Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 1

Which means I will be reading: Robinson Crusoe

I can’t say I’ve been excited or likewise been dreading Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe but I haven’t had the greatest motivation to pick it up either similar to my last spin result Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne so perhaps the spin will also give me the push I need to read this too.

What has the spin chosen for you?

12 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #6 Result

  1. I read Robinson Crusoe a few years ago, and I enjoyed it. I didn’t feel very strongly about it one way or another, but I was glad to have read the original. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it. I get to read Matilda for the spin… not a bad pick.

    1. Thank you I hope I will enjoy Robinson Crusoe. I hope you enjoy Matilda it is probably one of the few Dahl’s I haven’t read but I’ve never been disappointed by him so should be a fun read.

    1. Thank you Lindy hopefully I will enjoy it. You’ve got a great result. Sense and Sensibility is still probably my favourite Austen novel and they are all so hard to choose between!

      1. It is my favourite as well, or at least it was the last time I read it but that was some years ago. This means I will have reread three Austen’s in under 12 months so maybe I should get going on the other three as I have a lovely looking book called ‘What Matters in Jane Austen?’ but I wanted to have all the novels fresh in my mind before I read it.

  2. I remember reading a children’s version of Robinson Crusoe once but have never read the full book. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

