The Classics Club: Spin #8

The Classics Club #1

The eighth Classics Club Spin has arrived. Sadly I missed the last spin as I was away on my holidays since then I have really been hoping another spin would come round soon. Now my wish has come true. Previous spins have gone really well for me so here’s hoping this spin goes just as well this time with a random selection from this list:

My Spin List:

  1. The Hound of the Baskervilles
  2. The Pickwick Papers
  3. Villette
  4. This Side of Paradise
  5. Tender is the Night
  6. A Tale of Two Cities
  7. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  8. The Time Machine
  9. The Tenant of Wildfel Hall
  10. The Secret Garden
  11. The Water-Babies
  12. Count of Monte Cristo
  13. Shirley
  14. The Sign of the Four
  15. Kidnapped
  16. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  17. War of the Worlds
  18. The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes
  19. Little Dorrit
  20. David Copperfield

I simply made this list by searching my to-be-read shelf and folder on my kindle and listing the classics as I spotted them. These are all classics off my list I already own a copy of which should help get my mounting to-be-read down. Most of this list is the same from the last spin with just a few additions to replace those I have read since.

I am as always rather nervous and excited about which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday 10th November 2014.

Are you taking part in the spin?

16 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #8

    1. Thank you Margaret. I am in two minds about The Tenant of Wildfel Hall. As I loved Wuthering Heights but Jane Eyre didn’t live up to my expectations. I wonder how I would fair with the third Bronte sister? Hopefully I love it if I get it 🙂

    1. Hello Fleur, thank you for stopping by and commenting. I would be very pleased if I got The Count of Monte Cristo as my result. I read The Three Musketeers earlier this year and really enjoyed it. I hope you have a lovely spin too 🙂

    1. Anbolyn I would be pleased to get Tender is the Night especially after your lovely endorsement. I also read The Beautiful and Damned earlier this year so would be nice to keep my Fitzgerald reading going too. I wish you all the best with reading your books from England. Hope you enjoy them 🙂

  1. I’ve not read all of these but quite a few so, selfishly, I’m going to hope you get No.9 – I haven’t read it and I’d love to see your review. (I also think it’s on my list – which I’m not doing well with this year!)
    Lynn 😀

    1. Ah Lynn and Bellarah no.9 The Tenant of Wildfel Hall. I am both nervous and excited about reading this one. I loved Wuthering Heights but Jane Eyre didn’t live up to my expectations. I wonder how I will fair with the third sister? 🙂

  2. That’s a great list. I loved A Tale of Two Cities, The Count of Monte Cristo and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall. David Copperfield is on my spin list too, though at a different number. Good luck!

    1. Thank you Helen. I would be pleased to get either A Tale of Two Cities or The Count of Monte Cristo as my spin result. I am in two minds about The Tenant of Wildfel Hall. As I loved Wuthering Heights but Jane Eyre didn’t live up to my expectations. I wonder how I would fair with the third Bronte sister? 🙂

    1. Thank you Book Strings. I would be very pleased to get your personal favourite The Count of Monte Cristo as my result. I read The Three Musketeers earlier this year and really enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

