The Classics Club: Survey 2014

The Classics Club #1

Hello fellow bookworms I spotted this fun 50 Question Survey over at The Classics Club website. I was daunted by 50 questions though so I picked 10 questions I liked and suited me the most. Here are my questions and answers:

1) When did you join The Classics Club?

19th March 2012

2) How many classics have you read off your list so far?

26

3) What are you currently reading?

Shirley by Charlotte Brontë

4) What did you finish last?

His Last Bow by Arthur Conan Doyle

5) What would you like to read next?

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

6) Best classics you’ve read off your list so far?

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson
Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne

7) Author you’ve read the most by off your list?

Arthur Conan Doyle and Charles Dickens

8) Longest classic you’ve read off your list?

Hans Christian Andersen’s Fairy Tales
Grimm’s Fairy Tales

9) Oldest classic you’ve read off your list?

Aesop’s Fables

10) List fellow clubbers whose blogs you visit regularly:

Gudrun’s Tights
LindyLit
Lynn’s Book Blog
My Book Strings
She Reads Novels

What classics have you been reading?

10 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Survey 2014

  1. It’s a good idea to whittle this down – I considered doing a Q&A. I might use your picks like something of a blog hop.
    The Secret Garden is a good read. I read it quite a while ago so can’t remember it completely – I should probably reread it (plus a lot of others that I read way back when!)
    Lynn 😀

    1. Thank you Lynn. I am pleased you like my shortened version of the survey. I just couldn’t have done 50 questions! I look forward to seeing what you do with it. I really want to read The Secret Garden it was one of my favourite films when I was a child but I don’t believe I’ve ever read it!

  2. Picking ten questions is a great idea. Maybe I should have done that myself instead of trying to answer all of them. I’m looking forward to reading Around the World in Eighty Days as you’ve said it’s one of your favourites and now I’m wishing I’d put Treasure Island on my classics club list as well!

    1. Thank you Helen. I am pleased you like my shortened version of the survey. I just couldn’t have done 50 questions! I really hope you enjoy Around the World in Eighty Days. I am looking forward to reading more by Jules Verne.

  3. I like your idea of picking a few questions from the survey, rather than answering all 50. I’m happy to see you Alexandre Dumas on your list of favorites so far. (And thanks for the mention…)

Leave a Reply

