New Books: March 2015

New Books - March 2015 #1

Hello my fellow bookworms, here’s what goodies I have managed to add to my bookshelf and Kindle recently:

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Hound of the Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle

I picked up these lovely copies of these classics in a recent trip to my favourite charity bookshop. I have read Little Women and A Study in Scarlet before, and I am looking forward to reading The Hound of the Baskervilles for The Classics Club.

New Books - March #2

The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness

Bringing Narnia Home by Devin Brown

The Rise of Thomas Cromwell by Michael Everett

I received paranormal fiction The Book of Life, non-fiction Bringing Narnia Home and historical non-fiction The Rise of Thomas Cromwell for my Kindle from Netgalley. I am really looking forward to all three. Especially the latter as I have not long finished watching the BBC’s Wolf Hall series which has wetted my appetite to find out more about Thomas Cromwell.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J K Rowling

Then last but certainly not least I picked up this Harry Potter first edition with original cover art from another antique shop. I just couldn’t believe my luck when I spotted it. I now have a full set of the series with the original cover art, sadly not all first editions but they do look great on my bookshelf.

Have you read any of these? What new books are you excited about?

10 thoughts on “New Books: March 2015

  1. My boyfriend has a few Harry Potter first editions. Apparently, it’s the first four which are worth the most, especially if they’re a first pressing first edition. Can you believe I’ve still not read any of the Harry Potter books? I think I’ve seen either one or two of the films though.

    1. Nikki-Ann sadly none of my first editions are the first four but oh well I am just pleased to have a matching set now. It is a little unbelievable you haven’t read any especially as your boyfriend has them 🙂

  2. Loved Little Women and am excited for the documentary The Orchard House is working on about Alcott and her life in New England.

    I also have a full set of the British HP, but I couldn’t tell you what edition they are (probably not first), that I picked up when I was over there in various shops.

Leave a Reply

