The Classics Club: Spin #9

The Classics Club #1

The 9th Classics Club Spin has arrived. Previous spins have gone really well for me so here’s hoping this spin goes just as well this time with a random selection from this list:

My Spin List:

  1. The Hound of the Baskervilles
  2. The Jungle Book
  3. Villette
  4. This Side of Paradise
  5. The Valley of Fear
  6. A Tale of Two Cities
  7. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  8. The Time Machine
  9. The Tenant of Wildfel Hall
  10. The Hound of the Baskervilles
  11. The Water-Babies
  12. Count of Monte Cristo
  13. This Side of Paradise
  14. The Sign of the Four
  15. Kidnapped
  16. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  17. War of the Worlds
  18. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  19. Little Dorrit
  20. David Copperfield

These are all books I already own a copy of to help get my to-be-read pile down. Most of this list is the same from the last spin with just a few additions and some repetitions to replace those I have read since then. Cheating perhaps slightly with the repetitions but this is a flexible event.

I am as always rather nervous and excited about which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday 6th March 2015.

Are you taking part in the 9th Classics Club Spin?

10 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #9

  1. So many good books on this list, I hope you get something you’re looking forward to. I’ve read The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and The Hound of the Baskervilles, they’re both marvellous.

  2. Good luck on Monday! That’s a great list. I particularly loved A Tale of Two Cities, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and The Count of Monte Cristo. I have The Time Machine on my list this time too, but at a different number.

    1. Thank you Helen. I would love to get either The Tenant of Wildfell Hall or The Count of Monte Cristo. Perhaps not so much A Tale of Two Cities as I am currently reading The Pickwick Papers. It might be Dickens overload 🙂

  3. I have Little Dorrit on my list too – but not at the same number. I’m hoping one of the Dickens’ books (I have a few on my list) will be picked. I hope the one you get one will a good one for you.

    1. Thank you Margaret. I am currently reading The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens so part of me hopes I don’t get another Dickens straight after. Even though I am looking forward to all the Dickens’ novels on my list.

  4. I just finished The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and enjoyed it, so that would be a good read, as would a few others on your list. I’m praying I don’t get a long book but however it goes at least I’m ticking books off the list at last as I haven’t been very productive with it.

Leave a Reply

