The Classics Club: Spin #9 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you fellow bookworms the result for the 9th Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 2

Which means I will be reading: The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling

I am really pleased with this choice. I love the Just So Stories while this will be my first novel by Kipling. I am currently reading The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens once I’ve finished this I will pick up The Jungle Book which should hopefully be an interesting change.

What has the spin chosen for you?

16 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #9 Result

  1. thats a lucky result – a lovely book to read. I was tempted by a copy of Kim I saw in a charity shop recently but disciplined myself to leave it alone on the basis I would b e unlikely to read it for several years

    1. Thank you, I am really pleased with my choice. Well done, I am not sure I would have had the will power to walk away from a copy of Kim in a charity shop 🙂

  2. I’ll be very curious to see what you think of Jungle Book! I tried to read it…maybe 5 years ago? Couldn’t really get into it, but I think it might have been timing or something. Anyway, I’ve been meaning to go back and give it a second chance, so it’ll be nice to see what you think of it!

  3. The Jungle Book sounds like a good spin read and something light hearted after The Pickwick Papers. I have North and South to read which should be interesting.

  4. What a great result. I read The Jungle Book as a child and loved it. I hope you enjoy it. It will be very different from The Pickwick Papers!

Leave a Reply

