New Books: May 2015

New Books - May 2015

Hello my fellow bookworms, here’s what goodies I have managed to add to my bookshelf and Kindle recently:

Lamp Black, Wolf Grey by Paula Brackston

The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie

Kingmaker: Broken Faith by Toby Clements

The Gospel of Loki by Joanne M Harris

5 new fictions for my Kindle this month. The two Agatha Christie mysteries were being offered for free on Amazon (UK) so I obviously had to download them! Then I received Welsh historical/mythological Lamp Black, Wolf Grey, historical fiction Kingmaker: Broken Faith, and epic fantasy The Gospel of Loki from Netgalley. I am excited about all of these books. In particularly I have heard great things about The Gospel of Loki and I am looking forward to continuing Clements’s Kingmaker series.

The Faith of a Mockingbird by Matt Rawle

Warner Bros. Studio Tour, London: The Making of Harry Potter (The Official Guide)

I also received faith non-fiction The Faith of a Mockingbird for my Kindle from Netgalley. I was intrigued by the links the author has made to To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Then slightly randomly my mother picked up The Making of Harry Potter (The Official Guide) from the Education Show. Where Warner Bros. Studio Tour, London had a stand to promote school trips. I loved my visit to the studios, and would love to go again now they have The Hogwarts Express there.

Have you read any of these? What new books are you excited about?

8 thoughts on “New Books: May 2015

  1. Yay for free Agatha Chrisite. I dragged my boyfriend down to Devon so I could go to Agatha Christie’s holiday home (again) and bought two more Poirot novels

    1. Aw Lindy, I would love to go and visit her holiday home in Devon. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on your two new Poirot novels; I hope you enjoy them 🙂

    1. Thank you Anbolyn. Recently I have been trying to limit myself to authors and books I am after on Netgalley, but Lamp Black, Wolf Grey by Paula Brackston sounded so good I couldn’t resist 🙂

  2. I’m looking forward to reading Kingmaker: Broken Faith too, as I liked the first book in the series. I love Agatha Christie and have read The Mysterious Affair at Styles but not The Secret Adversary. I hope you enjoy it – and all of your other new books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

