The Classics Club: Spin #10

The Classics Club #1

The 10th Classics Club Spin has arrived! I have been looking forward to this. Previous spins have gone really well for me so here’s hoping this one goes just as well this time. With a random selection from this list:

My Spin List:

  1. The Hound of the Baskervilles
  2. Agnes Grey
  3. Villette
  4. This Side of Paradise
  5. The Valley of Fear
  6. A Tale of Two Cities
  7. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  8. The Time Machine
  9. The Tenant of Wildfel Hall
  10. Cranford
  11. The Water-Babies
  12. Count of Monte Cristo
  13. The Sign of the Four
  14. Five Children and It
  15. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  16. War of the Worlds
  17. Kim
  18. Little Dorrit
  19. David Copperfield
  20. The Little Princess

These are all books I already own a copy of to help get my to-be-read pile down. Most of this list is the same from the last spin with just a few additions to replace those I have read since then. Even though these are all books I want to read; I am as always rather nervous but excited too. About which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday 24th August 2015.

Have you read anything on my list? Are you taking part in the spin?

20 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #10

  1. Good luck with your spin number. I haven’t actually made a list – I might just cheat and see what number comes up and pick it from my list!
    Lynn 😀

  2. I’ve read The Hound of the Baskervilles, Agnes Grey, A Tale of Two Cities,The Time Machine,The Tenant of Wildfell Hall,Cranford,The Water-Babies and,War of the Worlds. I loved The Water Babies as a child but when I re-read it a few years again I was so disappointed – it’s dull and full of morals for young children. I think I must have read a child’s version before. I love The Tale of Two Cities and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, maybe Tale of Two Cities comes out on top for me. Good luck with whatever comes up!

  3. I’ve read A Tale of Two Cities and War of the Worlds years ago, but remember them so fondly that I have both as rereads on my ClassicsClub list.

    Happy Spin 🙂

    1. Hello Michelle, thank you for stopping by and commenting. It is always lovely to hear from a new face. I have heard only great things about The Tennant of Wildfell Hall. I would be very happy to get it as my spin result.

  4. I’ve been hoping for another spin too and will be posting my list tomorrow. There are some great books on your list – my favourites are The Count of Monte Cristo, A Tale of Two Cities, David Copperfield and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall. Good luck!

    1. Thank you, I would very happy with any of your favourites. Particularly The Count of Monte Cristo which I have been meaning to get round to for ages! Going to pop over and see your list now 🙂

  5. You have some long ones here. I have read a couple of your choices, and they were all good. I hope you get #7, because I want to know what you think of it. I didn’t like Verne’s 80 Days, but after reading All the Light We Cannot See, I decided to give Verne another chance and read 20,000 Leagues. Good luck!

    1. TJ the long ones tend to end up on these lists. I want to read all of these but I usually need a little push to read the longer ones 🙂 I enjoyed Around the World in Eighty Days so hopefully I absolutely love Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea.

  6. So many piping good choices! My wish for you is 2, 3, 6, or 19. I’ve only read part of 19 (too easily distracted!), but it’s very, very good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

