The Classics Club: Spin #10 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you fellow bookworms the result for the 10th Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 5

Which means I will be reading: The Valley of Fear by Arthur Conan Doyle

I didn’t really expect this result. Not sure why. However I have really enjoyed all the Sherlock Holmes’ short stories and novel I have read so far. I look forward to giving this a go.

Have you read this? What has the spin chosen for you?

12 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #10 Result

  1. I think most of the Sherlock Holmes novels were good – though in fairness I have no recollection of this particular one whatsoever.
    I hope you enjoy it though.
    Lynn 😀

  2. That seems a good result, even if you weren’t really expecting it! I’ve read A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of the Four, but not this one so I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it.

    1. Helen A Study in Scarlet is the novel I read first. After getting hooked on the short stories it will be good to try another novel. The Sign of the Four and The Hound of the Baskervilles are also on my list.

    1. Margaret, it was a complete accident but I do think I’ve got a good mixture of short and longer novels on my list. I think as time goes on though the longer ones will be the majority left 🙂

  3. I haven’t read beyond the Sherlock Holmes stories, so I look forward to hearing about another one of Conan Doyle’s books. I have played with the idea of reading The Lost World because of the Jurassic World craze.

    1. I read A Study in Scarlet first, then I got hooked on the Sherlock Holmes short story collections. It will be interesting to try another novel.

      Reading The Lost World sounds good to me 🙂 I loved the new Jurassic World film!

  4. A good one! And nice and short! I’m in the middle of re-reading one of the other Holmes long stories, A Study in Scarlet – I love Conan Doyle’s writing. So readable and entertaining – enjoy! 🙂

    1. It is a nice, short choice! Should be no excuse not to finish it within the deadline. A Study in Scarlet is the only Sherlock Holmes’ novel I have read before. I hope you are enjoying your re-read 🙂

Leave a Reply

