New Books: September 2015

New Books - September 2015

Hello my fellow bookworms, I have been more reserved this month so there is just a few goodies I’ve managed to add to my Kindle in this month:

Wendy Darling (Volume 1: Stars) by Colleen Oakes

Flower Fables by Louisa May Alcott

I keep telling myself I have too many galleys, but what is a girl to do when they put so many good books on there?! Last year I read book 1 and 2 of Colleen Oakes’ Wonderland re-imagining the Queen of Hearts; book 3 of which I am still impatiently waiting for! So I couldn’t resist trying Wendy Darling a re-imagining of Peter Pan. Then I love Little Women and I love short story collection so again how could I resist Flower Fables?!

Headline Murder by Peter Bartram

I was contacted by the author about this cosy crime. I couldn’t take part in the blog tour, but I do love a cosy crime and it is R.I.P season so I was still happy to receive a review copy.

Girl Meets Change by Kristen Strong

Then finally, but not least, I received a copy of Christian non-fiction Girl Meets Change from the publishers via Netgalley. I haven’t read anything by Kristen Strong before. I do suffer with anxiety about change though so I am interested to see what this advises.

Have you read anything by these authors? What new books have you got your hands on recently?

4 thoughts on “New Books: September 2015

Leave a Reply

