New Books: October 2015

New Books - October 2015

Hello my fellow bookworms, here’s the goodies I’ve managed to add to my bookshelf and Kindle recently:

Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death by M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet by M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener by M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembley by M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin: There Goes the Bride by M. C. Beaton

It has been months since I found some gems in The Works but I’ve still been going in for fear I might miss something if I didn’t. My faith paid off because they had the first four books of M C Beaton’s hilarious Agatha Raisin series plus one later book too. I really look forward to rediscovering this series. Then to make up my numbers for the 3 for £5 deal I chose Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch. I haven’t read any of this series however I’ve heard great things about it.

The Queen’s Choice by Anne O’Brien

Out of Darkness by Stormie Omartian

I received historical fiction The Queen’s Choice and Christian memoir Out of Darkness from Netgalley. Okay I have a lot of galleys and I had told myself I needed to stop requesting! But…I have read and loved several of Anne O’Brien’s and Stormie Omartian’s books over the last year or so.

Have you read anything by these authors? What new books have you got your hands on recently?

8 thoughts on “New Books: October 2015

  1. I haven’t heard of these books before but I’m willing to try them. I love your blog! It’s really nice! I was wondering if you could check out my blog and maybe follow? teamingwithbooks.wordpress.com

  2. I love Agatha Raisin and have a few in my car that I have borrowed from school that I hope to read soon. I find it a pain reading them in the right order as I don’t necessarily want to buy them as I will only read them once, but I will have to check The Works for that price.

  3. I received The Queen’s Choice from Netgalley too. I’m looking forward to it as I don’t think I’ve read about Joanna of Navarre before. I hope you enjoy it – and all your other new books!

Leave a Reply

