The Classics Club: Spin #11

The Classics Club #1

The 11th Classics Club Spin has arrived! I always look forward to these spins – last spin I got The Valley of Fear by Arthur Conan Doyle, which I loved. Here’s hoping this spin goes just as well this time with a random selection from this list:

My Spin List:

  1. Wives and Daughters
  2. Agnes Grey
  3. Villette
  4. This Side of Paradise
  5. The Professor
  6. A Tale of Two Cities
  7. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  8. The Time Machine
  9. The Tenant of Wildfel Hall
  10. Cranford
  11. The Water-Babies
  12. Count of Monte Cristo
  13. The Sign of the Four
  14. Five Children and It
  15. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  16. War of the Worlds
  17. Kim
  18. Little Dorrit
  19. David Copperfield
  20. A Little Princess

These are all books I already own a copy of to help get my to-be-read pile down. Most of this list is the same from the last spin with just a few additions to replace those I have read since then. Even though these are all books I want to read; I am as always rather nervous but excited too. About which book I will end up reading! Wish me luck! I will post an update with my result when the spin number is announced on Monday 7th December 2015.

Have you read anything on my list? Are you taking part in the spin?

23 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #11

  1. So many good ones! Love the Tenant of Wildfell Hall and quite surprised by how much I liked Villette. Also, Sign of Four us always a good one. Happy reading 🙂

  2. Lots of great titles on this list! I kind of hope you end up with a Dickens or a Gaskell, just because I think that’d be jolly during Christmas. Very best of luck Monday!

  3. You have some lovely books on your list. I’d pick out Wives and Daughters, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and the Count of Monte Cristo as particular favourites, and I have Villette on my list too. I hope you have a great spin!

  4. From your list, I’ve read 9, 12, and 19, and I liked all three of them. I think it would be nice to settle down with a big classic over the winter months, so I hope you get one of the big ones on your list. 🙂

    1. Thank you TJ I would happily get either 9, 12 or 19. I like when the spin picks a longer novel for me. Not that I don’t want to read them but the spin does give me that extra push to read them 🙂

  5. I have read This Side of Paradise, David Copperfield and The Little Princess. I am not taking part in the spin but one of my reading groups will be reading Crime and Punishment in January. That is not on your list but is a classic I have long wanted to read, so I am excited about that.

  6. Wives and Daughters and The Time Machine are on my list too, but at different numbers. Of your other books, I would be hoping for one of the Brontes, A Tale of Two Cities or The Count of Monte Cristo. Good luck on Monday!

Leave a Reply

