The Classics Club: Spin #11 Result

The Classics Club #1

A quick update for you, my fellow bookworms, as the result for the 11th Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 19

Which means I will be reading: David Copperfield

I am pleased with my result of Charles Dickens’ David Copperfield. I discussed with a few bloggers how nice it would be to get one of Dickens’ or Gaskell’s novels, as they seem suited to being read over the Christmas period. Sadly I didn’t love my last Dickens’ read, The Pickwick Papers, but previous to that I have really enjoyed: A Christmas Carol, Bleak House, Great Expectations and Oliver Twist.

Have you read this? What has the spin chosen for you?

20 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #11 Result

  1. That’s a good result. I read David Copperfield earlier this year and loved it – and yes, Dickens is perfect for the Christmas period! I got Jane Eyre in the spin, which will be a re-read for me.

  2. I love David Copperfield! It gets a bit sugary at some parts, but it has some brilliant characters and a great plot. And of course parts of it are fairly autobiographical so it’s interesting from that aspect too. It’s also huge… πŸ˜‰ Enjoy!

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I love Dickens’ colourful characters so I am pleased to hear David Copperfield has plenty – plus a few sugary parts might be good when I am in the Christmas mood. I’m a little worried I won’t finish it by the date, but as long as I enjoy it I think that’s all that matters πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve read about 150 pages of David Copperfield. It’s very, very good. It’s on my club list for a finish. I declare this the PERFECT spin win for the holidays! ENJOY. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

