A Sad & Fond Farewell to Sir Terry Wogan

Sir Terry Wogan

I was saddened to hear recently that Sir Terry Wogan had passed away, after a relatively short battle with cancer. I think the nation is particularly upset as he was such a legend; I think we expected him to live forever. I will most remember Sir Terry for his hilarious commentary on the UK’s Eurovision coverage. There is also his long-running morning slot on BBC Radio 2 and his unceasing commitment to the Children in Need cause.

My prayers, love and condolences goes out to his family and friends at this sad time.

What will you most remember Sir Terry Wogan for?

2 thoughts on “A Sad & Fond Farewell to Sir Terry Wogan

  1. For many years, he kept me company on my commute to work in the mornings. In fact, I used to time my journeys to make sure he’d be on. I loved when he’d do the firework display every November 5th – a pretty amazing thing to do on radio! And yet, you know, I really feel as if I could actually see those fireworks…

    1. How wonderful that you were able to listen to him during your commute. I think it says a lot about his skill and enthusiasm that you could actually picture the fireworks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

