Challenge: Once Upon a Time X

Once Upon a Time X

(Art by Melissa Nucera)

Hello my fellow bookworms, I am pleased to announce the start of the 10th Once Upon a Time event; hosted by Carl V @ Stainless Steal Droppings. A fun event which encourages us to read books that cover the broad categories of  Fairy Tale, Folklore, Fantasy and Mythology. I always look forward to this event as these genres are some of my favourites!

Books I could choose off my bookshelf:

  • Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch
  • The Dragonfly Pool by Eva Ibbotson
  • A Feast For Crows by George R R Martin
  • Witches Abroad by Terry Pratchett

Books I could choose off my Kindle:

  • Best Left in the Shadows by Mark Gelineau and Joe King
  • Gospel of Loki by Joanne Harris
  • Broken Banners by Mark Gelineau and Joe King
  • The Phoenix and the Carpet by Edith Nesbit
  • Wendy Darling by Colleen Oakes

The event officially runs from 21st March to 21st June 2016. I have signed up for The Journey level which means I am aiming to read at least one book for the event. I usually end up reading more than one book but I like the freedom this level gives me especially with how much work I have on at the minute. I am look forward to seeing what I will end up reading.

Are you taking part in Once Upon a Time X?

10 thoughts on “Challenge: Once Upon a Time X

  1. I know this is the post for OuaT but I saw the other pics above of the Mary Russell series.. all of them are very good!.. Hope you have fun for OuaT!

  2. I’m also joining this event. I’ve heard some good things about the Gospel of Loki and Witches Abroad is one of my favorite Pratchett books. Happy reading!

    1. Thank you Mervi and happy OUaT reading to you too 🙂 I have also heard good things about the Gospel of Loki. I am also excited about reading some of Pratchett’s Discworld books; especially when they have, my favourite characters, the witches in 😀

  3. Oh yay, I just did my sign-up post as well! 🙂 I’m finally reading enough fantasy with myth/folklore elements that I can join the challenge. Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch is so good, I’m all-caught up with theseries now, because I got hooked on the audiobooks. The narrator is fantastic 🙂 Happy reading!

    1. Thank you Bina 🙂 I am really looking forward to reading Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch! It would be nice to have more books in the series though so I could read them in a row.

Leave a Reply

