New Books: March 2016

New Books - March #1

Hello my fellow bookworms, here’s the goodies I’ve managed to add to my bookshelf and Kindle recently:

A Letter of Mary by Laurie R King

O Jerusalem by Laurie R King

Earlier this year I enjoyed The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R King, so I couldn’t believe my luck when I popped into The Works to find these two books in the sale baskets! I look forward to reading more from this series.

New Books - March #2

Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Sabriel by Garth Nix

Then only a week or so later I had a little mooch in two of my favourite charity bookshops and picked up these gems. I have previously read Pride and Prejudice and Sabriel but not had my own physical copies before. I am particularly pleased to find Pride and Prejudice in this lovely edition which matches my other Austen novels; now I only need Sense and Sensibility to complete my set.

I am also excited to have found a copy of Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch, the first book in Aaronovitch’s urban fantasy series. I have heard great things about this series and I already have a copy of Foxglove Summer, but I had been recommended to read them in order – now I can make a start.

New Books - March #3

Civil Blood by Mark Gelineau and Joe King

Let God’s Word Empower Your Prayers by Stormie Omartian

The Secret Poisoner by Linda Stratmann

Finally I received one fiction and two non-fictions from Netgalley. I really enjoyed new fantasy, A Reaper of Stone by Mark Gelineau and Joe King, so I couldn’t resist downloading another of their books. I have also loved everything I have read by Christian author, Stormie Omartian, so much so I request everything I see by her. Then after being fascinated by A Very British Murder by Lucy Worsley in 2014, I have  wanted to read more about the British obsession with a good murder mystery – I am hoping The Secret Poisoner will help me do that.

Have you read anything by these authors? What new books have you got your hands on recently?

12 thoughts on “New Books: March 2016

  1. I have read some of the Laurie King books but not for a long time…these covers make me want to revisit the series. I really want to read the Rivers of London series too (over here the first one is called Midnight Riot). One of my goals for this year. can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    1. Lory, I think these covers for the Laurie R King series are lovely – I am sure you can imagine my excitement when I found them for a £1 in the sale buckets! I hope we both have the chance to start the Rivers of London series 🙂

Leave a Reply

