The Classics Club: Spin #13 Result

The Classics Club

A quick update for you, my fellow clubbers and bookworms, as the result for the 13th Classics Club Spin is in!

The number randomly selected is: 15

Which means I will be reading: Journey to the Center of the Earth

I am really pleased with my result! It has a nice symmetry to it, as I got my first Verne read, Around the World in Eighty Days, back in the 5th Spin; however even though I loved it, I haven’t got round to reading more! So this might be just the incentive I needed.

Have you read this? What has the Spin chosen for you?

10 thoughts on “The Classics Club: Spin #13 Result

    1. Judy, I am close to finishing my current classic read, The Story of the Amulet by Edith Nesbit, and after that I will start this; so hopefully you won’t have to wait too long 😀

  1. I really love Journey to the Center of the Earth. Especially the cryptography bits. And the whole idea of there being another world inside the earth. It’s a fun book. I hope you enjoy it.

  2. That’s a great result. I’m interested in reading more Jules Verne after enjoying Around the World in Eighty Days, so I’ll look forward to hearing what you think of this one.

  3. Good pick! I can’t remember if I’ve read this – if so, way back in my teens – but I do remember the old film which was a lot of fun, though pretty dated now, I’d think. Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

