New Books: January 2017

new-books-jan-2017

Hello my fellow bookworms, my number of acquisitions has gone up a fair bit over December and January, however we have had Christmas and this month it was my birthday. If you can’t treat yourself then, when can you?! Here’s what I’ve added to my Kindle and bookshelf this month:

Stormbringers by Philippa Gregory

First, I got the chance to rummage through the January sale in one of my favourite shops The Works, where I found a hardback copy of this for just £1 and also a beautiful prayer journal.

The Shack by William Paul Young

Next, I ordered a copy of this international best-seller from the Book Depository via Amazon, which is the February read for my church’s book club. So excited about this one!

The Dragon’s Blade: The Reborn King by Michael R. Miller

I also accepted a review copy, from the author, of this fantasy novel that I had seen featured in a cover reveal on Lynn’s Book Blog. It has a gorgeous cover and I love a good dragon story. Then I was very lucky to receive these goodies for my birthday:

Angels by Lee Faber

Plant Based Cookbook by Trish Sebben-Krupka

and audiobooks:

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

by J K Rowling and read by Stephen Fry

I received the book about Angels from my brother, the cookbook from my best friend, the Harry Potter audiobooks from my dad and I also received an Amazon voucher – I am so pleased with all of these!

Do you fancy any of these? What new books did you get this month?

12 thoughts on “New Books: January 2017

  1. I have gotten more than a few books this month, but I’m buying Spanish translations of books I’ve read and liked for my father to read, so I’m excused, I think. 😉

  2. Great bookish haul! I love getting new books. In fact, I just got two Stella Gibbons novels in the mail today from Powells. Which makes this a very good day! 🙂

  3. I think you’re entitled to treat yourself when it’s Christmas and your birthday! I’ve read quite a few of Philippa Gregory’s books, but not Stormbringers – I hope you enjoy it, and the rest of your new books. 🙂

  4. Excellent – I too splurged about just recently – Christmas and birthday so lots of vouchers! And in fact I’ve still got some left which is good. Hope you enjoy all of these and I look forward to your thoughts on the Gregory book.
    Lynn 😀

  5. You are excused from acquisition guilt – Christmas and birthday months should be exempt! Love to know what you think of the HP audiobooks when you get to them – I’ve been tempted by them for years…

Leave a Reply

