Meme: Six in Six 2017

Hello my fellow bookworms, I can’t believe it but we are already half way through the year! Good news though, this means it is time for the sixth Six in Six meme, the brain child of Jo at The Book Jotter, which is a great way to reflect on our reading at the half-way mark of the year. So here are my six authors or books in six different categories from the last six months:

Six new authors to me:

  1. John Ortberg
  2. William Paul Young
  3. Harriet Evans
  4. Richard Foster
  5. Geoffrey Trease
  6. Rosy Thornton

Six authors I have read before:

  1. Louisa May Alcott
  2. Charles Dickens
  3. Elizabeth Gaskell
  4. Cheryl Mahoney
  5. Daphne du Maurier
  6. Joanna Hickson

Six books I have read on my Kindle:

  1. 90 Days Through the New Testament by Ron Rhodes
  2. Flower Fables by Louisa May Alcott
  3. Faith and Moonlight by Mark Gelineau & Joe King
  4. Seven Stages by Geoffrey Trease
  5. The People the Fairies Forget by Cheryl Mahoney
  6. Monstrous Little Voices edited by David Thomas Moore

Six physical books I have read:

  1. If You Want to Walk on Water You’ve Got to Get Out of the Boat by John Ortberg
  2. The Shack by William Paul Young
  3. The Servant Queen by Mark Greene & Catherine Butcher
  4. The Butterfly Summer by Harriet Evans
  5. Sandlands by Rosy Thornton
  6. Pyramids by Terry Pratchett

Six books that took me by the hand and led me into the past:

  1. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
  2. My Lady Ludlow by Elizabeth Gaskell
  3. Indiana Belle by John A. Heldt
  4. My Cousin Rachel by Daphne du Maurier
  5. First of the Tudors by Joanna Hickson
  6. Sandokan, The Tigers of Mompracem by Emilio Salgari

Six series of books read, continued or started:

  1. A Very Short History by Mark Black
  2. Echo of the Ascended by Mark Gelineau & Joe King
  3. Agatha Raisin by M C Beaton
  4. American Journey by John A. Heldt
  5. Beyond the Tales by Cheryl Mahoney
  6. Discworld by Terry Pratchett

What books and authors have you enjoyed so far this year? Please let me know if you have taken part in this meme too.

12 thoughts on “Meme: Six in Six 2017

  1. I love this meme as it’s such a perfect way to look back on our first six months of the year. You’ve read a great variety of books and a good mixture of new authors and old favourites. 🙂

  2. I love this and will definitely have to give it a whirl. I think I particularly like that the focus isn’t on your best books so far but different aspects of your reading
    Lynn 😀

    1. Lynn, I would love to see your choices for this meme 😀 There is a master list of categories used before on Jo’s blog The Book Jotter, although you can up with your own as well. Previously I have used the best books and disappointing books categories, but I prefer to focus on the positive now 🙂

Leave a Reply

