Challenge: R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII

My fellow bookworms, I returned from my holiday to find Autumn has arrived here in the UK, which means its time for cooler days, golden leaves, darker nights and taking part in the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII event; this year hosted by Heather and Andi from Estella’s Revenge and My Capricious Life. Great to see this event return, as it perfectly embodies all the literature most associated with Autumn: Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Dark Fantasy, Gothic, Horror and Supernatural.

Books I could read off my bookshelf:

  • Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage by M C Beaton
  • The Quarry by Iain Banks
  • Season of Storms by Susanna Kearsley
  • Demon Seed by Dean Koontz
  • O Jerusalem by Laurie R. King

Books I could read off my Kindle:

  • Assassination at Bayou Sauvage by D J Donaldson
  • Headline Murder by Peter Bartram
  • Cauldstane by Linda Gillard
  • The Plague Charmer by Karen Maitland
  • Resthaven by Erik Therme

It is highly unlikely I would ever read all these books and I am not restricting myself exclusively to these books either, however I do love making a list of possibles! For this event, that runs from 1st September to 31st October 2017, I have signed up for Peril the First level; which means I am aiming to read four books by the end of October. Again, I look forward to seeing what I will end up reading in this wonderful event.

Are you taking part in the event this year? What are you hoping to read?

8 thoughts on “Challenge: R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII

  1. I also like a list, especially if it’s of things I plan to read. Although I also very rarely stick to it. I’m going to look for your review of the Plague Charmer too. I like Karen Maitland, but haven’t read that one yet.

  2. Good luck! I always list more books than I could possibly read too, as I think making the list is part of the fun. 🙂 I read The Plague Charmer last year and enjoyed it.

  3. Many bloggers are featuring this event. It has got me thinking. Currently my list includes: A Superior Death by Nevada Barr (mystery), The Plague Diaries by Ronlyn Domigue (dark fantasy), A Legacy of Spies by John LeCarre (thriller), and The Late Show by Michael Connelly (police mystery).

Leave a Reply

