Top Ten Tuesday: My Autumn TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. If you love books and making lists, this is the meme for you! This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List

There are many wonderful books awaiting me on my bookshelf and Kindle, however here are ten books I am particularly looking forward to reading this Autumn (ordered alphabetically by title):

~1~

Assassination at Bayou Sauvage by D J Donaldson

After loving Blood on the Bayou last year, I am excited to read another mystery with medical examiner Andy Broussard and criminal psychologist Kit Franklyn.

~2~

Cauldstane by Linda Gillard

Gillard is one of my favourite authors and last year, I was thrilled to top up my Kindle with three of her novels. Of those three I fancy reading this first.

~3~

Headline Murder by Peter Bartram

This Crampton of the Chronicle mystery has sat on my Kindle for too long and there doesn’t seem a better time of year to finally get round to it.

~4~

The Plague Charmer by Karen Maitland

Maitland’s historical fiction tends to be on the dark side with a touch of the supernatural, so I’ve been saving this for when the night’s start to draw in.

~5~

The Quarry by Iain Banks

This mystery from the late, great Banks has sat on my bookshelf for too long and this seems like the season to finally give it a go.

~6~

Queens of Conquest by Alison Weir

I am super excited about this: the latest history from Weir about medieval queens.

~7~

The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory

After loving The White Queen earlier this year, I am looking forward to continuing Gregory’s popular Cousins’ War series.

~8~

Season of Storms by Susanna Kearsley

I don’t think Autumn would be Autumn without a sweeping historical mystery from, one of my favourite authors, Kearsley.

~9~

The Shadow Queen by Anne O’Brien

O’Brien is pretty much my go-to-author when I want to be lost in a good historical fiction, so I am excited to read her latest novel.

~10~

The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman [re-read]

I am looking forward to continuing my comforting re-read of Pullman’s young adult trilogy, His Dark Materials.

What are you looking forward to reading this Autumn? Also, please link in the comments if you have taken part in this week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic too.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Autumn TBR

  1. You have some great books to look forward to this autumn! I thought The Red Queen was one of the best of the Cousins’ War books. I am in the middle of Queens of the Conquest at the moment and am learning a lot from it – I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts. 🙂

  2. You have a lot of goodies on your list. I was hoping to read one of Kearsley’s novels this fall, but I don’t think that will be possible because I’m reading too slow and I want to learn more about the Roman Empire.

    1. Karen, I’m glad you learned a lot about Joan of Kent from The Shadow Queen but a shame they writing style didn’t quite do it for you. I have read a few of O’Brien’s previous books and enjoyed the style, so hopefully won’t be a problem for me.

Leave a Reply

