Challenge: R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII (End)

Having said goodbye to October, we also have to say goodbye to the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII reading event, hosted this year by Heather and Andi from Estella’s Revenge and My Capricious Life. Here’s what I managed to read:

  1. Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage by M C Beaton – Another quick, fun and comforting mystery with our Agatha from Beaton’s long-running, cosy-crime series; my go-to for comfort. Good read.
  2. Resthaven by Erik Therme – An easy-to-read, fast paced, young adult thriller that sees a group of teenage girls trapped inside an old abandoned retirement home, which I just zipped through. Okay read.
  3. Assassination at Bayou Sauvage by D J Donaldson – A deeply engrossing, audacious mystery with Andy Broussard and Dr Kit Franklyn in the colourful New Orleans, which I loathed to put down and absolutely whipped through. Great read.

As I signed up for Peril the First level, I was aiming to read four books. Sadly I didn’t quite make four by the end of October, however I have just finished my fourth read, Season of Storms by Susanna Kearsley. So overall I don’t feel I did too bad.

Did you take part in this event? Have you been reading anything dark, creepy or mysterious recently?

12 thoughts on “Challenge: R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XII (End)

  1. Well done Jessica. I’ve been taking part in this challenge for so long and loving it and yet this year it seems to have just slipped by me – I’m sure I’ve probably read some books that would have fit but for some reason I’ve just been totally disorganised.
    Lynn 😀

  2. I think three books is still a good result, especially as you were only a few days late with the fourth. I’ll be interested to hear what you thought of Season of Storms.

  3. It doesn’t matter that you didn’t read the four books you committed to reading. You enjoyed the ones you read and that’s what counts. I liked reading your reviews of those. Look forward to your post on Season of Storms.

Leave a Reply

