πŸŽ† Happy New Year & My 2021 Reading Wrap-Up πŸ“š

Happy New Year! πŸŽ† It is time to say goodbye to another tough year and hello to a hopefully brighter 2022! So now it is time to reflect back on what we’ve been reading in 2021. First up a few statistics:

Books Read: 45Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  New Reads: 38Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Re-Reads: 7
Fiction: 35Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Non-Fiction: 10

Considering the year we’ve had I am pleasantly surprised by these numbers, especially as they have increased a little on 2020, helped I think by me purposely making more time for favourite authors and genres. Now for some fun meme categories to help me reflect further on my 2021 reading (links in titles and names will take you to my reviews):

Well that’s it for now folks! What another rollercoaster year 2021 has been for us all?! Thank God we have still had great books to escape into! All I have left to say is I pray that 2022 will be an easier, happier and healthier year for all of us. πŸ™

Have you read any of my choices? What did you read and love in 2021? Do you have any reading plans for 2022? Let me know in the comments below!

15 thoughts on “πŸŽ† Happy New Year & My 2021 Reading Wrap-Up πŸ“š

    1. Thank you, Annelies πŸ˜ƒ I also hope you will have a chance to read The Phantom Tree this year – I think I have a copy of The Last Daughter on my Kindle to look forward to.

  1. I love seeing wrap-up posts and you had a productive reading year! I had a successful one, as well. Here’s to another year of many good books!

  2. Looks such a wonderful Reading year! Definitely some similarities with mine! Anne is always a favourite character of mine and I’ve re read the first book this month ❀️ and also discovered and fell in love with the Thursday Murder Club this year! Happy new year xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.