🙏 Sunday Reflection | 23rd January 2022 🥳

Hello everyone and a blessed Sunday to you all! 🙏 I hope this post finds you all well. Another bitterly cold week has flown by and now it is time to reflect on what we’ve been doing, reading, and watching over that time.

This week, work has continued to be a tough and busy blur of lessons, daily testing and cold weather, but thankfully, less staff absence! There was also my birthday to celebrate, with a bagful of treats to take into work; of an evening, friends came over and a Chinese takeaway; and the follow day a trip to the cinema. 🥳

From Wednesday onwards though, I was back to just getting myself home, fed and into bed early with a hot water bottle, a mug of warming ‘moon latte’ and my cat. This included a quiet weekend at home, only popping out to do the food shop and have roast lunch at my grandad’s. 🏡

Unfortunately, I have continued to make slow progress with my current read: the dual-narrative historical-fiction, The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux Deroux (2020), in which we have been able to explore late Renaissance Venice, through the eyes of the artist, Giovanni Lomazzo. No reflection on the book though, I am really enjoying it, just not been up for reading much. 🖼

However, before bed most nights, I have been able to dip into my Holy Bible and my beautiful new book, Celtic Daily Prayer: Book One by the Northumbria Community (2015), which I am hoping to get into a routine with to improve my scripture reading and prayer life. ✝

As for my viewing, it has again mostly been some of my favourite Youtubers and I have carried on with my enjoyable re-watch of series two of the British supernatural drama, A Discovery of Witches (2018-2022). This is so I am fully prepared to watch the third and final series, recently released on Sky/NOW TV, which I am excited to start, not long now! 🧙‍♀️

On Tuesday though, as part of my birthday celebrations, I went with my dad and family friends to the cinema to see the superhero film, Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021). I haven’t been a big fan of the newer Tom Holland era Spider-Man films, however this was great fun, not perfect, but fun; with a lot of nostalgia and reminded me of what Marvel films used to be like. 🕷

In addition, back home, I have enjoyed a comforting re-watch of the family fantasy adventure, Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (2011); which finished off my re-watch of the whole series off, that I kicked off in  the holidays. 🧙‍♂️

Finally, last but not least, here are the posts and reviews I shared with you over the last week:

🙏 Sunday Reflection | 16th January 2022 🎂

📦 Unboxing My January Book Box from the Teatime Bookshop ☕

📖 Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam by M.C. Beaton (2000) ⭐⭐

📺 Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol (2021) ⭐

I am really happy I was able to share this amount of posts, so please do check them out, if you haven’t already! 😊

The Sunday Post(I have linked this post into the weekly meme, Sunday Post)

For now, that’s all folks! Where ever you are in the world, I hope you and your loved ones are well: staying healthy and happy. God bless and bye for now! 👋

What have you been doing, reading and watching? Please let me know in the comments below, or leave a link to your own Sunday post. I love to chat with you all!

21 thoughts on “🙏 Sunday Reflection | 23rd January 2022 🥳

  1. It sounds like you had a lovely birthday. We enjoyed the Spider-Man movie too but on New Year’s Eve. I loved what they did with it nostalgia-wise. I wasn’t expecting that but it was a lot of fun. And I’ve started season 3 of Discovery of Witches. Another wonderful season! Your going to love it. Have a great week!

    1. Thank you, Tessa! I am looking forward to watching series three of A Discovery of Witches even more now! Also very pleased you enjoyed the nostalgia of Spider-Man: No Way Home too! 😃

  2. It sounds like you had a nice birthday! I am glad less staff were absent this past week. We had more staff call out, sadly. I understand about not being up for reading much. I hope you continue to enjoy The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux Deroux. I don’t have access to season 2 of A Discovery of Witches and so my watching of the show has been paused for bit. I am looking forward to seeing No Way Home when it comes out on streaming. I am glad you liked it! I hope you have a great week and are able to get some rest.

    1. Thank you so much, Wendy 😊 Our staffing numbers have gone down again this week! 😅 However I did continued to enjoy The Lost Diary of Venice and have now finished it. Also I hope you will enjoy the second series of A Discovery of Witches and Spider-Man: Far From Home when you are able to watch them.

  3. I’m pleased to hear you had a good birthday! What exactly is a “moon latte”? It sounds delightful.

    I hope the coming week is good for you, as well.

    1. Thank you, Kelly 😊 and a ‘moon latte’ is a recipe I got from YourSuper.com who make superfood supplements, from whom I get their Moon Balance supplement a teaspoon of which you mix into warm milk and sweeten with a little honey. Hey presto: ‘moon latte’! It is yummy and has helped improve my mood and pms symptoms.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.