πŸ“š Nonfiction November 2020 | Week 4: New To My TBR

Hello my fellow bookworms, it is now the fourth and final week of Nonfiction November 2020: a popular, yearly reading event, that celebrates and gets us discussing our non-fiction reading.πŸŽ‰ The event is running across four weeks, with four topics and four hosts. For Week 4 (23rd-27th November) we are being hosted by Katie @Β Doing Dewey and the topic is:

New to My TBR

It’s been a month full of amazing nonfiction books! Which ones have made it onto your TBR? Be sure to link back to the original blogger who posted about that book!


While I have been very good and not made any purchases this month, here are a few books that have made it on to my wish list, after hearing about them in other blogger’s posts for this event:

  • Heroes and Jerks: The Best and Worst Who Ever Lived by Ed Daly (Stephanie)
  • Disruptive Witness: Speaking Truth in a Distracted Age by Dr. Alan Noble (Jana)
  • The Mystery of Princess Louise by Lucinda Hawksley (Margaret)
  • The Book of Forgiving by Desmond Tutu and Mpho Tutu (Lory)
  • The Book of Joy by Desmond Tutu and the Dalai LamaΒ (Lory)

It is no surprise that these are a mixture of history, biography and faith: my three favourite non-fiction topics. 😁


That’s all from me – If you have done your own list of new books added to your TBR, then please share a link to your post in the comments below, so we can come check it out! For now though, goodbye, take care and happy non-fiction reading. πŸ‘‹πŸ“šπŸ˜ƒ

I’d love to hear from you: Have you read any of these? What new non-fictions have you added to your wish list because of this event?

38 thoughts on “πŸ“š Nonfiction November 2020 | Week 4: New To My TBR

    1. Haha that’s okay, Karen! It is great you were inspired and given so many recommendations for your near-future non-fiction reading, even if its a enough to keep you going a few years! πŸ˜…

  1. I’m so glad to see Disruptive Witness on your list – I’ve read it three times this year, which is NOT something I usually do, but it’s just so good! The other books on your list sound good too. Happy Reading!

    1. Hey Carol, thank you for stopping by and commenting! 😊 I wholeheartedly agree that NonFicNov has been great fun and I can’t wait to take part again next year! 😁

    1. Hey Lexlingua, thank you for stopping by and commenting. It is always lovely to hear from a new face. 😊 Yes, Heroes and Jerks does sound great doesn’t it? And it has been a great month! 😁

  2. I admire your ability not to purchase any book, I really do ! When it comes to nonfiction, I have only added one to my TBR recently (that I remember of) : John Mullan’s The artful Dickens, which will be released next year πŸ™‚

    1. Aw thank you, Izabel! Although having the money or not is perhaps a bigger factor than pure will power for me not buying these books straight away! πŸ˜… I have not heard of The Artful Dickens, but it sounds good and I hope you will enjoy when you’re able to get hold of it next year. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.